Symphony News

Premier Orchestral Institute

Faculty and Guest Artist recital programs connected with our summer string camp – the Premier Orchestral Institute.  All are at the Jean Pittman Williams recital hall in Aven Hall on the MC campus.

 

Tuesday June 4

3pm - Viktor Uzur, cello  (Bach suite 3, Piatti Capricce, Brahms Cello sonata 1 \)

7PM  - Tango Rendezvous ensemble: The Scent of Tango

 

Wednesday June 5

3pm - Marta Szlubowska Ensemble (Wieniawski, Monti, Bartok)

7pm - Alejandro Drago, violin (Chauson, Debussy , Saint -Saens and Ravel)

 

Thursday June 6

3pm - Rainel Joubert, violin (Brahms sonata 1 and more)

7pm -  Julia Dinerstein, viola (Rebecca Clarke sonata and Brandenburg 6)  

Plus Benjamin Williams' Music "World premier"

Patricia Quintero violin

Rainel Joubert violin

Taylis Fernandez cello

Jonathan Roberts piano

 

Friday June 7

Master Camerata gala concert

Ivan del Prado ,conductor

Alejandro Drago, soloist

String Serenata by Tchaikovsky

The four seasons of Buenos Aires by Piazzolla

 

Saturday June 8

11am

Grand Finale – POI camp ensembles

Premier of the Season of Gladness by Benjamin Williams

« Return to Symphony News

Concert Calendar

February 2015
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20
22 23 24 25 26 28

View all concerts »

Upcoming Performances

Spectrum - A Tribute to Motown and R&B

Sat, Feb 07, 2015, 7:30 PM

Selby and Richard McRae Foundation: Bravo Series - Bravo IV: Brahms’ Third

Sat, Feb 21, 2015, 7:28 PM

Jackson Symphony League’s Pearl Necklace Raffle

Fri, Feb 27, 2015, 8:00 PM

Chamber III: Baroque!

Fri, Mar 06, 2015, 7:30 PM

Pops II: A Tribute to Elvis

Sat, Mar 28, 2015, 7:30 PM